Press Releases

FY22 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) Passes U.S. House of Representatives

Washington, December 9, 2021
WASHINGTON - Last night, the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for Fiscal Year 2022 passed the U.S. House of Representatives. 

"As the Ranking Member for the Subcommittee on Intelligence and Special Operations, I am proud to pass the FY22 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA)," Rep. Kelly said. "This legislation will ensure Combatant Commanders rapidly receive the intelligence they need in the field, continues modernization efforts safeguarding our competitive edge over China, and eliminate all Red Flag provisions previously included in this bill. I appreciate my defense staff, Rodney Hall, Jr., Tony Starks, and Colin Hawkins, for their steadfast work on this bill."

"Rep. Kelly has been a leader on the House Armed Services Committee. In his role as Ranking Member of the Subcommittee on Intelligence and Special Operations, he has been focused on bolstering our national security. The FY22 NDAA is bipartisan and bicameral legislation that ensures our servicemembers have the funding and tools they need to be prepared for conflict. I thank Rep. Kelly for his work on this incredibly important piece of legislation," said Ranking Member Mike Rogers (R-AL).

For more information contained within the NDAA, please click on the link

Congressman Trent Kelly represents Mississippi's First Congressional District. He serves on the House Armed Services Committee, serving as Ranking Member of the Subcommittee on Intelligence and Special Operations. Congressman Kelly also serves on the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence, the House Agriculture Committee, and the House Budget Committee. This is his fourth term.


Connect with Trent

Use the form below to sign up for updates from Representative Kelly or connect in social media.

District Offices

Washington, D.C.

2243 Rayburn H.O.B.
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-4306
(202) 225-3549

Columbus, MS

318 North 7th Street, Suite D
Columbus, MS 39701
(662) 327-0748
(662) 328-5982

Eupora, MS

855 South Dunn Street
Eupora, MS 39744
(662) 687-1545
(662) 258-7240

Farmington, MS

4135 County Road 200
Corinth, MS 38844
(662) 687-1525

Hernando, MS

2565 Caffey Street, #200
P.O. Box 218
Hernando, MS 38632
(662) 449-3090

Tupelo, MS

431 West Main Street Suite #450
Tupelo, MS 38804
(662) 841-8808

Oxford, MS

107 Courthouse Square
Oxford, MS 38655
(662) 687-1540
(662) 328-5982